Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

The COGST is managed by a Management Committee which comprises four Office Bearers (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer) and a number of Committee members.

Committee meetings are rotated between Tollcross and Scotstoun Leisure Centres.

The Annual General Meeting is held in June of each year.

The current parents/members on the committee are as follows:

Office Bearers

President: Marjorie Phillips  
Vice President:  Brian McQueenie
 Sarah Connell
Treasurer: Fiona Wade

Committee Members

Allison Shanahan
Andy Taylor
Chris Gourlay
Eric Ren
Gillian Bryce
Ian Croxford
Janet Ferrie
Laura McQueenie
Linda Walsh
Pearl Pushon

Ex-Officio Committee Members

Ian Wright (Lead Coach)
Cathie Robertson (Club Administrator)
Victoria Milburn (Club Development Co-ordinator)

  • bmqBrian McQueenie
  • gbryceGillian Bryce
  • lindawLinda Walsh
  • mphillipsMarjorie Phillips
  • pearlpPearl Punshon
  • zCathie_RobertsonCathie Robertson

In addition to the committee, there are a number of other volunteers who carry out essential tasks which help in running the club:

Entry Secretaries

Allison Shanahan
Marjorie Phillips
Julie O'Shea
Sarah Connell

Child Protection

Marjorie Phillips
Angela Taylor

Data Protection Officer / GDPR Officer

Brian McQueenie

Meet Management

Brian McQueenie


Derek McAulay
Kara McNair
Kenny Mooney

STO and Team Manager Organiser

Chris Gourlay
Ian Croxford

Squad Reps

  • atAndy Taylor
  • bmqBrian McQueenie
  • dhDavid Hendry
  • gbrycegbryce
  • jfJanet Ferrie
  • scSarah Connell